CHIC GALA – 中空世界 / Kitty On Fire Records

A bunch of drunken punks going in a mainstream nightclub and thrashing everything. That’s what this album makes me think about and I hate mainstream nightclubs.

That means it’s good. Also , I will try to describe this as well as I can as it’s pretty unique and can’t be put in a single case. Imagine electro industrial mixed with CSS and hardcore. Imagine Bubblegum Octopus who got angry and full electronics. Imagine an International Deejay Gigolo artist who decided to go more aggressive and lance dancefloor.

The atmosphere of the whole thing is very quirky and filled with adrenaline, the angry vocals being a very welcome addition to the carefully crafted instrumentals. They have fun making their music and it can be heard.

This album definitely is one of the best surprises I got to listen to in the last months and I urge you to support this by getting their tape here!

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑